New e-book review copy received: BLACKGUARDS: Tales of Assassins, Mercenaries, and Rogues.

Was very excited to get this new e-book review copy BLACKGUARDS: Tales of Assassins, Mercenaries, and Rogues.

This anthology looks amazing! There are many fantastic authors included this book. 570 more words

Fantasy

Casual Fridays 5/22/15

It’s Friday! Time for the latest installment of Casual Fridays, my weekly chat post – no structure, no rules, no prompts, anything goes.  And please also check out Casual Fridays over at Helen’s blog, … 517 more words

Blog

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches - Alan Bradley

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches – Alan Bradley

On a spring morning in 1951, eleven-year-old chemist and aspiring detective Flavia de Luce gathers with her family at the railway station, awaiting the return of her long-lost mother, Harriet. 454 more words

Books

A Grownup Book with a Child Protagonist - All The Light We Cannot See

If you’re following the reading scavenger hunt, or if you’re participating yourself, we’re almost halfway through the year, so 7 or 8 books should be checked off the list by now. 365 more words

All About The Books

ARC Review: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy - Tellulah Darling

The Blooming Goddess Trilogy – Tellulah Darling

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot, Rachel Hawkins, and everyone who loves their kickass girls sassy and their infuriating gods swoony. 625 more words

Books

Thoughts on Writing - Part 86: Inspiration

I was asked where my inspiration comes from when writing. Here is what works for me. The main point is being happy with your approach. If it feels a drag, if it feels like an effort then you need to make adjustments. 748 more words

Writing

Say Hi to Jacob Flores!!

Hey guys:) 

Jacob Flores…sorry. Jacob Z Flores is here today to do a quick reading from his newest book, Spell Bound. I think I’ll just be quiet here and pass the floor on over to Jacob:) 505 more words

Gay Romance